Florida Employment Driving Records

Florida Employment Driving Records

Florida DMV

Image result for florida pictures

Updated 04/20

We provide Florida employers access to instant driving records.

The state fee is in addition to our charge for ordering the report from Florida DMV.
Florida driving record state fees: $8.10 3 year

Jessica Lunsford Act

On June 20, 2007, Governor Charlie Crist signed into law Senate Bill 988, Relating to High Risk Offenders.

The bill, effective on July 1, 2007, requires specific notations on the driver’s licenses of sexual predators, and established standards and procedures related to the background screening of individuals who provide contracted non-instructional services to Florida public schools or districts.

The sections of Florida law pertinent to the screening of individuals who are vendors or contractors with a Florida public school or district as amended or created by Senate Bill 988, may be accessed at:

  • Section 1012.465, Florida Statutes

  • Section 1012.467, Florida Statutes

  • Section 1012.468, Florida Statutes

Notice: Florida Unlimited records might contain information that is not permitted to be communicated to an end user such as non-conviction information older than 7 years. Much of the information contained in these records may not be FCRA compliant and may not be used for Employment purposes.

FLORIDA (FL)

Format: 1 Alphabetic, 12 Numeric

If DL # has 14 Numeric, drop last 3 digits

Required Data: DL #

Commercial Driver Licenses
Noncommercial Driver Licenses
Motorcycles
CDL Exemptions
Restrictions
Endorsements
Additional Information
Acronyms/Abbreviations

Adding contact info to your Florida drivers license


Adding contact info to your Florida drivers license


Did you know you can go online and easily enter two (2) emergency contacts into your Florida Driver’s License record?

This information can only be retrieved by a police officer.

This came about as a result of one woman’s teenage daughter being severely injured in a car accident and it taking over five hours for authorities to locate the mother to inform her.

This way, if you are in an accident, the police/sheriff’s deputy can run your driver’s license and have your emergency contact info ASAP.

The link asks for your Florida Driver’s License Number and then your birth date information for security verification.  Notice the Secure Assurance seal.

Please consider forwarding this notice to family and friends in Florida.  It’s a vital link to your loved ones just in case anything happens.


Commercial Driver License (CDL)

CLASS A: Any Tractor/Trailer combination that has an actual weight, declared weight or GVWR of 26,001 LBS. or more, provided towed vehicle is more than 10,000 LBS.CLASS B: Any single motor vehicle that has an actual weight, declared weight or GVWR of 26,001 LBS. or more, or any such vehicle towing a vehicle of 10,000 LBS. or less.

CLASS C: Any motor vehicle that has an actual weight, declared weight or GVWR of less than 26,001 LBS. when endorsements “H” or “P” would be required on the driver license OR any combination of motor vehicles where the towing vehicle is less than 26,001 LBS. GVWR and the towed vehicle has a GVWR of 10,000 LBS. or less, but together they weigh 26,001 LBS. or more.

 
Non-Commercial Driver Licenses

CLASS D: Any truck or truck tractor that has an actual weight, declared weight or GVWR of 8,000 LBS or more but less than than 26,001 LBS. or is more than 80 inches wide. A resident who holds a valid Florida chauffeur license may continue to operate vehicles for which a CLASS D driver license is required until the chauffeur license expires. This includes farmers and emergency vehicle operators who are exempt.

CLASS E: Motor vehicles less than 8,000 LBS. A resident who holds a valid Florida operator license may continue to operate vehicles for which a CLASS E driver license is required, until the operator license expires.

16 year olds cannot drive from 11 PM to 6 AM unless accompanied by 21 year old licensed driver or driving to and from work. 17 year olds cannot drive from 1 AM to 5 AM unless accompanied by 21 year old licensed driver or driving to and from work.

CLASS E-Learner: Motor vehicles less than 8,000 LBS. A resident who holds a valid Florida learner license may continue to operate vehicles for which a CLASS E learner license is required, until the license expires.

Learner license has the following conditions: May operate a vehicle only between the hours of 6 AM and 7 PM. After three months from issuance, drivers with a learner’s license may operate a vehicle from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. with a licensed driver, 21 years or older occupying the closest seat to right of the driver.

 At least 21 year old accompanying licensed driver occupying the closest seat to right of the driver. Does not allow for the operation of a motorcycle.

Motorcycles For those authorized to operate motorcycle, the following abbreviation will appear on the front of the driver license under the expiration date:

MOTORCYCLE ALSO or MOTORCYCLE ONLY CDL Exemptions

 

The following persons are exempt from the requirements to obtain a commercial driver license:Drivers of authorized emergency vehicles that are equipped with extraordinary audible warning devices that display red or blue lights and are on call to respond to emergencies; or

 

Military personnel driving military vehicles; or Farmers transporting farm supplies or farm machinery, or transporting agricultural products to or from the first place of storage or processing or directly to or from market, within 150 miles of their farm; or

 

Drivers of recreational vehicles used for recreational purposes; or Drivers who operate straight trucks (single units) that are exclusively transporting their own tangible personal property which is not for sale.

An employee of a publicly owned transit system who is limited to moving vehicles for maintenance or parking purposes exclusively within the restricted-access confines of a transit system’s property.

Restrictions

 1. Vehicles Without Airbrakes 2. (CDL) Intrastate Only

3. (CDL) Bus Only4. CMV <26,001 LBS. GVWR

5. No Tractor/Trailers

6. No Class A Passenger Vehicle

7. No Class B Passenger Vehicle

A. Corrective Lenses

B. Outside Rearview Mirror

C. Business Purposes

D. Employment Purposes E. Daylight Driving Only

F. Automatic TransmissionG. Power Steering

I. Directional Signals

J. Grip on Steering Wheel

K. Hearing Aid

L. Seat Cushion

M. Hand Control or Pedal Extension N. Left Foot Accelerator

P. Probation-Interlock Device

S. Other Restrictions T. No Passengers

X. Medical Alert Bracelet Y. Education Purposes

Endorsements H. Any vehicle used to transport hazardous materials in placardable amounts.

N. A tank vehicle designed to transport any liquid or gaseous material with designed capacity of 1,000 gallons or more. P. Any vehicles, public or private, designed to transport 16 or more passengers, including the driver

T. Combination vehicles with double/triple trailers X. Any tank vehicle used to transport placardable amounts of hazardous materials

F. Farm CMV* E. Emergency CMV*

* A resident operating a CMV who is exempt (farmers/emergency vehicle operators) must hold a Class D license with this endorsement to operate the type vehicle for which the exemption is granted, unless the operator holds a valid Florida Chauffeur license.Additional Information

All CLASS A, B, C licenses issued by the 50 states will have their “CDL” or “Commercial Driver License” on the front of the license. All CMV drivers, nationwide, must possess the appropriate class of license, issued by their state of residency, on or after April 1, 1992.Acronyms/Abbreviations

CDL Commercial Driver License CMV Commercial Motor Vehicle

GVWR Gross Vehicle Weight Rating LBS. Pounds

MTCY ALSO Motorcycle Also MTCY ONLY Motorcycle Only

 

On June 20, 2007, Governor Charlie Crist signed into law Senate Bill 988, Relating to High Risk Offenders. The bill, effective on July 1, 2007, requires specific notations on the driver’s licenses of sexual predators, and established standards and procedures related to the background screening of individuals who provide contracted non-instructional services to Florida public schools or districts.

The sections of Florida law pertinent to the screening of individuals who are vendors or contractors with a Florida public school or district as amended or created by Senate Bill 988, may be accessed at:

  • Section 1012.465, Florida Statutes

  • Section 1012.467, Florida Statutes

  • Section 1012.468, Florida Statutes.

Our Automated Employment Screening provides an applicant controlled process that allows
FCRA compliant background check forms, including Electronic Chain-Of-custody  forms 
and  releases to be completed online by the applicant.

We provide several short   videos    to  easily acquaint you with the system.

This really does make the background check process fast and easy.

Please   Click   or call for more information.

Call Us now at    800-459-3034  and begin ordering instant driving records and background checks within minutes or:

  

A price list will be promptly e-mailed to you.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL ANYTIME

FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL ANYTIME

Disclaimer
None of the information contained in this web site should be construed as legal advice.
All forms, policies, information and procedures should be reviewed by your legal counsel before being used in any way.

Scroll to Top